lemonhost.blogg.se

Pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner
Pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner







  1. #Pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner install
  2. #Pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner full
  3. #Pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner pro
  4. #Pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner software
  5. #Pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner free

If you record for more that 30 minutes, it will not record well. If i remove this stick, Laptop worked very well, it did not heated up. The laptop heated up in such a way we can make tea on it. When i used with PIV XP Dell Laptop, the laptop heated up within 15 minutes, they i continued to use, in the long run it will harm the laptop i believe.

#Pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner pro

I have purchased PCTV HD Pro Stick (801e) from best buy, it is a very very poor quality. The other issue is the fact that there isn’t a Mac version of the TVCenter Pro software… But, if you’re a Windows user with $100, the PCTV HD Pro Stick from Pinnacle Systems is a fun USB gadget to play with. That said, I’m really spoiled by my DirecTV HD DVR, so I wouldn’t want to deal with the weak program guide offered with this product. If I was super short on space, I might even consider using this USB tuner with a desktop computer and a large LCD display in the place of a regular TV.

#Pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner software

The software interface even has internet radio too… In addition to watching TV, the PCTV HD Pro Stick also picks up FM radio broadcasts.

#Pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner full

To me the premium guide seems pretty basic… but I’m coming from using a DirecTV HD DVR, which has a full programming grid, with searching and other features…

#Pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner free

Since they didn’t require a credit card, I went with the free offer. The offer is 1yr free of the premium guide.

pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner

#Pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner install

When you install the TVCenter Pro software, it gives you the choice of using the premium electronic program guide or the basic guide. The program guide only allows you to see the guide per channel instead of all the channels in a grid, but it works ok. You can also schedule recordings like you would with a Tivo or VCR and save them to your hard drive or DVD. The software interface allows you to pause live TV just like a DVR / Tivo and then unpause to start playing the show where it left off. The HD channels (all channels for that matter) looked considerably better in window mode instead of full screen. I did all my testing using my Macbook Pro running Windows Vista with Bootcamp. You can watch the shows in a window or full screen. I will say that when the signal was good, that the HD broadcasts looked great. As luck would have it, the only screen shot I was able to capture that wasn’t completely blank was of a cartoon. I tried to get some screen shots of different channels in action, but had a heck of a time doing so. But when I connected the coax from my 30 foot tower outside, it found all of them. In my area, scanning with the included desktop antenna found none of the network HD channels (ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX) in my area. Your signal will definitely vary per channel. It’s also important to remember that even if you get a long list of channels during your scan, that they might not all actually look that great when you try to watch them. The moral of the story is that the number of channels that this tuner can find is entirely dependent on your location. Of course, when I did a second scan with the tuner connected to my 30 foot TV tower, it found quite a few more. I was really surprised how many channels the included antenna found when I did my initial scan in my basement. Scanning can take awhile, so be prepared to wait about 10 minutes or so for that step to complete. It will also find FM radio stations for you. The first time you run the software, it will scan for available channels in your area. The included remote is not compatible with Windows Media Center though… FYI: you can also use this tuner with Windows Media Center. Then plug the USB tuner into a free port on your computer, attach the included antenna and start launch the TVCenter Pro software. To use the PCTV, you first need to install the Pinnacle TVCenter Pro software which is included on CD. It has realīuttons instead of the crummy plastic membrane type. I love the 25 button IR remote control that ships with the PCTV. You can use this cable to attach the tuner to a satellite or cable box. On the Right side of the tuner is a small connector for the A/V Adapter cable which is included

pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner

You can attach the included telescoping antenna to this connector, orĪ coax cable to another antenna or cable TV cable. The only noticeable difference is the threaded connector sticking out of

pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner

The PCTV USB tuner doesn’t look much different than your run of the mill flashĭrive. USB 2.0 TV tuner for ATSC/ClearQAM/NTSC and FM radio receptionĬD with Pinnacle TVCenter Pro and VideoSpin editing software









Pinnacle pctv 800e usb tv tuner